Ramadan Reflections #15

🌹 Istighfaar 🌹

اَللّٰھُمَّ اغْفِرْلیِْ وَ ارْحَمْنِیْ وَ عَافِنیِْ وَ ارْزُقْنِیْ۔
O Allah, forgive me and have mercy on me and grant me wellbeing and provide for me.
اے الله! مجھے بخش دے، مجھ پر رحم فرما، مجھے عافیت دے اور مجھے رزق عطا فرما۔
❀ Reference ❀
Abū Mālik (r.a) narrated from his father that he heard that a man came to the Messenger of Allah (s.a.w) and said, ‘O Messenger of Allah (s.a.w)! How should I call upon my Lord?’ He (s.a.w) said, ‘Join all your fingers together except for the thumb and pray:

O Allah, forgive me and have mercy on me and grant me wellbeing and provide for me.

Certainly, these words will amass your world and your hereafter.’

[Ṣaḥīḥ Muslim: 6851]
ابو مالکؒ اپنے والد سے روایت کرتے ہیں که انہوں نے نبی صلی الله علیه وسلم سے سنا که ایک آدمی نے آپ کی خدمت میں حاضر ہو کر عرض کیا: اے الله کے رسول! جب میں اپنے رب سے دعا کروں تو کیسے کہوں؟ آپ صلی الله علیه وسلم نے اپنے انگوٹھے کے علاوه باقی انگلیاں جمع کرکے فرمایا: کہو اَللّٰھُمَّ اغْفِرْلیِْ وَ ارْحَمْنِیْ وَ عَافِنیِْ وَ ارْزُقْنِیْ۔

اے الله! مجھے بخش دے، مجھ پر رحم فرما، مجھے عافیت دے اور مجھے رزق عطا فرما۔ یقینا یه کلمات تمہاری دنیا اور آخرت کو جمع کرنے والے ہیں۔
(صحیح مسلم: 6851)

Leave a Reply

